It's all about creating cards for friends and family

A bright birthday

IMG_1671

This is a simple birthday card I made using my chevron punch from ek success and some bright scrap paper. I tend to use a C6 size card normally and this is one of those.

First I cut a number of lengths of chevrons from different papers and then stuck them on a piece of scrap card leaving a small gap between each chevron. Then I trimmed the piece of decorated cardstock to be just a little smaller than the width of my finished card, matted it with one of the coloured cards and attached some pink ribbon. Over the top of the pink ribbon, I attached to each side lengths of thinner white ribbon and slipped onto one length a stamped and embossed tag, again matted with the same colour, before tying a bow.

This topper was then stuck to the card with a few chevrons offcuts used to decorate the inside of the card. A good idea for using up scrap papers/cardstock and it produces a bright, cheerful card.

Thanks for stopping by. Cheers, Jen

Leave a comment